top of page


CAORC Executive Committee

Leonardo Villalón, Chair

West African Research Association



Fred Winter, Vice-Chair

Cyprus American Archaeological Research

Institute (CAARI)

Jonathan Smolin, Treasurer


Philip Lutgendorf, Secretary

American Institute of Indian Studies (AIIS)


Jeanne Marecek, Former Chair

American Institute for Sri Lankan Studies (AISLS)


J. Mark Kenoyer, Executive Committee Member-at-Large

American Institute of Pakistan Studies (AIPS)

Ismael Montana, Executive Committee Member-at-Large

West African Research Association (WARA)


Sabrina Motley, Smithsonian Ex-Officio Member

Smithsonian Institution

CAORC Board of Directors

Thomas Barfield

American Institute of Afghanistan Studies (AIAS)


Louise Bertini       

American Research Center in Egypt (ARCE)

Anne Betteridge

American Institute of Iranian Studies (AIIrS)

Matthew Cook

American Institute of Pakistan Studies (AIPS)

Pearce Paul Creasman

American Center of Research (ACOR)

William Fitzhugh

American Center for Mongolian Studies (ACMS)

Robert Hefner

American Institute for Indonesian Studies (AIFIS)


Judith Justice

Association for Nepal and Himalayan Studies (ANHS)

Donald Kane

W.F. Albright Institute of Archeological Research (AIAR)

Mark Lawall

American School of Classical Studies at Athens (ASCSA)

Maureen Marshall

American Research Institute of the South Caucasus (ARISC)

James Miller

American Institute for Maghrib Studies (AIMS)

Penelope Mitchell

Palestinian American Research Center (PARC)

Cynthia Radding

Americas Research Network (ARENET)

Sumathi Ramaswamy

American Institute of Indian Studies (AIIS)

Ali Riaz

American Institute of Bangladesh Studies (AIBS)

Brian Rose

American Academy in Rome (AAR)

American Research Institute in Turkey (ARIT)

Sharika Thiranagama

American Institute for Sri Lankan Studies (AISLS)

Dan Varisco

American Institute for Yemeni Studies (AIYS)

Peter Wien

The Academic Research Institute in Iraq (TARII)

Eve Zucker

Center for Khmer Studies (CKS)

bottom of page